Index · Chevrolet · Silverado EV

2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV

The cited maximum for a 2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV is 12,500 lb conventional. Extended Range LT or Extended Range Trail Boss, two motors, 21,400 lb GCWR, without the separate Premium Package row. Maximum Range is a different rating.

conventionalExtended Range LT or Extended Range Trail Boss, two motors, 21,400 lb GCWR, without the separate Premium Package row. Maximum Range is a different rating.12,500 lb

The build table for 2026 is not transcribed. This page will not multiply trims, cabs, and engines into trucks the order guide did not list.

HitchCited maximumConfigurationSource grade
Conventional12,500 lbExtended Range LT or Extended Range Trail Boss, two motors, 21,400 lb GCWR, without the separate Premium Package row. Maximum Range is a different rating.OEM chart

This chart covers LT and Trail Boss. It does not provide WT ratings, and a larger battery does not imply a higher tow rating.

Source: Chevrolet, 2026 Silverado EV Max Trailering. PDF visually reviewed. Lists LT and Trail Boss; no WT rows. The chart specifies two-motor propulsion but does not label drivetrain or bed dimensions, which remain unspecified in these records.

Spec sheet

7 of 25 fields cited; 1 estimate. Field index

Cited fields may cover selected trims or only part of a measurement. Read the configuration and source beside each value; a cited field does not mean every version is researched.

Towing

Conventional maximum
12,500 lb. Extended Range LT or Extended Range Trail Boss, two motors, 21,400 lb GCWR, without the separate Premium Package row. Maximum Range is a different rating.Chevrolet source
Gooseneck maximum
Not transcribed for this model year.
Fifth-wheel maximum
Not transcribed for this model year.
Tongue or pin load
1,250 lb tongue at the 12,500 lb conventional maximum. Illustration at 10 percent conventional and 15 percent in-bed, not a measured load or recommendation. Follow the trailer and vehicle instructions; actual load may be higher.Estimate
Weight distribution
Not transcribed for this model year.
Trailer frontal area
Not transcribed for this model year.

Weights

Payload
Not transcribed for this model year.
GCWR
21,400 lb (Crew Cab, Not specified in chart, axle n/a); 19,700 lb (Crew Cab, Not specified in chart, axle n/a); 16,600 lb (Crew Cab, Not specified in chart, axle n/a)Chevrolet source
GVWR
Not transcribed for this model year.
Front GAWR
Not transcribed for this model year.
Rear GAWR
Not transcribed for this model year.
Curb weight
Not transcribed for this model year.

Body

Wheelbase
145.6 in.General Motors sourcePDF page 32: Wheelbase
Bed length
Nominal 5-ft 11-in box.General Motors sourcePDF page 32: Bed length
Bed width and depth
Not transcribed for this model year.
Cab-to-axle
Not transcribed for this model year.
Overall length, width, height
233 in long. Width with mirrors folded: WT / LT 85.2 in; Trail Boss 85.7. Height: WT 78; LT 78.1; Trail Boss 79.9 in.General Motors sourcePDF page 32: Overall length, width, height
Ground clearance and angles
Not transcribed for this model year.
Fifth-wheel clearance
Not transcribed for this model year.

Power

Engine, horsepower, torque
Not transcribed for this model year.
Transmission
Not transcribed for this model year.
Fuel type and tank
Not transcribed for this model year.
Drivetrain
Performance Torque Vectoring Dual Motor 4WD; the fleet guide lists dual-motor 4WD for WT, LT and Trail Boss.General Motors sourcePDF page 45: Drivetrain
Axle ratio
Not transcribed for this model year.
Tow package
Integrated trailer brake controller and Tow/Haul mode are standard in the 4WT feature list. Battery, trim and package determine the actual tow rating.General Motors sourcePDF page 45: Tow package

Bed, tongue weight, and wheelbase

The trailer rating is one limit. The bed has to fit the load, the tongue or pin has to fit in payload, and the wheelbase is the column the chart uses.

  • An illustrative 10 percent of the 12,500 lb conventional maximum is 1,250 lb of tongue weight. This is not a measured load or recommended percentage; actual load may be higher.

Bed capacity · Tongue and pin weight · Wheelbase · GCWR, GVWR, and GAWR. The spec sheet above lists the sourced wheelbase information for this year. See the spec sheet for the sourced GCWR and its configuration.

Estimate payload margin and bed volume · How these limits work together

Change from 2025

  • Conventional: 12,500 lb in 2025, 12,500 lb in 2026 (unchanged maximum, different source or equipment list).

Generation

First generation

2026 is year 3 of this generation (20242026). Electric Silverado. Until Chevrolet's trailering chart for a specific model year is cited, the page records the year and does not estimate a rating.

Configuration chart

These are transcribed cells, not the entire factory chart. A missing row is missing, not a zero.

TrailerEngineCab / bedDriveAxle / packageGCWREvidence
12,500 lb
Conventional
Two electric motorsCrew Cab, Not specified in chartNot specifiedExtended Range LT · Chart maximum for this trim/battery/package, not a VIN-specific allowance. Chart does not identify bed dimensions or drivetrain label.21,400 lbChevrolet

Page 1, Extended Range LT row

12,500 lb
Conventional
Two electric motorsCrew Cab, Not specified in chartNot specifiedExtended Range Trail Boss · Chart maximum for this trim/battery/package, not a VIN-specific allowance. Chart does not identify bed dimensions or drivetrain label.21,400 lbChevrolet

Page 1, Extended Range Trail Boss row

12,300 lb
Conventional
Two electric motorsCrew Cab, Not specified in chartNot specifiedExtended Range Trail Boss with Premium Package · Chart maximum for this trim/battery/package, not a VIN-specific allowance. Chart does not identify bed dimensions or drivetrain label.19,700 lbChevrolet

Page 1, Extended Range Trail Boss with Premium Package row

10,600 lb
Conventional
Two electric motorsCrew Cab, Not specified in chartNot specifiedExtended Range LT with Premium Package · Chart maximum for this trim/battery/package, not a VIN-specific allowance. Chart does not identify bed dimensions or drivetrain label.19,700 lbChevrolet

Page 1, Extended Range LT with Premium Package row

10,200 lb
Conventional
Two electric motorsCrew Cab, Not specified in chartNot specifiedMax Range Trail Boss · Chart maximum for this trim/battery/package, not a VIN-specific allowance. Chart does not identify bed dimensions or drivetrain label.19,700 lbChevrolet

Page 1, Max Range Trail Boss row

8,500 lb
Conventional
Two electric motorsCrew Cab, Not specified in chartNot specifiedStandard Range LT · Chart maximum for this trim/battery/package, not a VIN-specific allowance. Chart does not identify bed dimensions or drivetrain label.16,600 lbChevrolet

Page 1, Standard Range LT row

7,000 lb
Conventional
Two electric motorsCrew Cab, Not specified in chartNot specifiedMax Range LT · Chart maximum for this trim/battery/package, not a VIN-specific allowance. Chart does not identify bed dimensions or drivetrain label.16,600 lbChevrolet

Page 1, Max Range LT row

What changes the number

  • Engine and transmission
  • Cab, bed, and wheelbase
  • Two-wheel drive, four-wheel drive, or all-wheel drive
  • Axle ratio and tow package
  • Conventional hitch versus fifth-wheel versus gooseneck
  • People, options, and cargo, which spend payload the chart assumed was empty

Questions

How much can a 2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV tow?
The cited maximum for a 2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV is 12,500 lb conventional. Extended Range LT or Extended Range Trail Boss, two motors, 21,400 lb GCWR, without the separate Premium Package row. Maximum Range is a different rating.
Did Silverado EV towing change for 2026?
Compare the cited 2026 figures on this page with the 2025 record. They are stored separately.
Which configuration hits the maximum?
Extended Range LT or Extended Range Trail Boss, two motors, 21,400 lb GCWR, without the separate Premium Package row. Maximum Range is a different rating.
What tongue weight should I plan for a 2026 Silverado EV?
At the cited 12,500 lb conventional maximum, an illustrative 10% assumption produces 1,250 lb of tongue weight. This is not a recommended percentage or a measurement; follow your trailer and vehicle instructions and measure the actual load. That load counts against payload and the rear axle rating.

2024 · 2025 · All Silverado EV years