Compare trucks and model years

Pick any three pickups and years. Headline maxima come first, then the full range the manufacturer chart prints. Set a cab and drivetrain to compare trucks built the same way.

Permanent link
Compare the same setup

Maximum ratings usually come from different trucks. Pick a cab and drivetrain to compare the best chart row each truck prints for that setup.

Spec2026 GMC Hummer EV Pickup2026 GMC Sierra EV2026 Ford F-150
Conventional maximum
12,100 lb

Fleet-guide available maximum, page 34. The overview does not specify the exact trim/battery/equipment combination; optional towing equipment may be required.

12,500 lb

Elevation Extended Range, or Denali Extended Range with 11 kW AC charging and coil suspension; dual-motor e4WD Crew Cab.

Chart range 8,500–12,500 lb (7 rows)

13,500 lb

3.5L EcoBoost, Tow/Haul Package, and Max Tow Axle. Ford lists this as the available maximum, not as every SuperCrew.

Chart range 7,400–13,500 lb (63 rows)

Fifth-wheel maximumNot citedNot cited
11,700 lb

5.0L V8, SuperCrew, 2WD, 145.4-in wheelbase, 3.73 axle, Tow/Haul Package (53T).

Chart range 7,000–11,700 lb (52 rows)

Gooseneck maximumNot citedNot cited
11,700 lb

5.0L V8, SuperCrew, 2WD, 145.4-in wheelbase, 3.73 axle, Tow/Haul Package (53T).

Chart range 7,000–11,700 lb (52 rows)

Payload on fileNot citedNot cited
2,440 lb

Available maximum payload. Ford says it is not achieved on the same truck as the maximum tow rating.

SourceGeneral Motors, 2026 GM Fleet Guide

Manufacturer published

GMC, 2026 Sierra EV Max Trailering

Manufacturer chart

Ford, 2026 F-150 Towing Information

Manufacturer published

Chart rows0 configurations · 0 engine summaries7 configurations · 0 engine summaries167 configurations · 6 engine summaries

Conventional, side by side

2026 GMC Hummer EV PickupFleet-guide available maximum, page 34. The overview does not specify the exact trim/battery/equipment combination; optional towing equipment may be required.12,100 lb
2026 GMC Sierra EVElevation Extended Range, or Denali Extended Range with 11 kW AC charging and coil suspension; dual-motor e4WD Crew Cab.12,500 lb
2026 Ford F-1503.5L EcoBoost, Tow/Haul Package, and Max Tow Axle. Ford lists this as the available maximum, not as every SuperCrew.13,500 lb

Popular head-to-heads