Index · GMC · Hummer EV Pickup
2026 GMC Hummer EV Pickup
The cited maximum for a 2026 GMC Hummer EV Pickup is 12,100 lb conventional. Fleet-guide available maximum, page 34. The overview does not specify the exact trim/battery/equipment combination; optional towing equipment may be required.
The build table for 2026 is not transcribed. This page will not multiply trims, cabs, and engines into trucks the order guide did not list.
| Hitch | Cited maximum | Configuration | Source grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Conventional | 12,100 lb | Fleet-guide available maximum, page 34. The overview does not specify the exact trim/battery/equipment combination; optional towing equipment may be required. | OEM published maximum |
Source: General Motors, 2026 GM Fleet Guide. Body and weight tables visually reviewed. Rounded fleet-guide wheelbases retained as published. Towing maxima remain sourced to dedicated trailering charts where available; the fleet guide's Silverado 1500 towing engine footnotes conflict with its overview.
Spec sheet
4 of 25 fields cited; 1 estimate. Field index
Cited fields may cover selected trims or only part of a measurement. Read the configuration and source beside each value; a cited field does not mean every version is researched.
Towing
- Conventional maximum
- 12,100 lb. Fleet-guide available maximum, page 34. The overview does not specify the exact trim/battery/equipment combination; optional towing equipment may be required.General Motors source
- Gooseneck maximum
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Fifth-wheel maximum
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Tongue or pin load
- 1,210 lb tongue at the 12,100 lb conventional maximum. Illustration at 10 percent conventional and 15 percent in-bed, not a measured load or recommendation. Follow the trailer and vehicle instructions; actual load may be higher.Estimate
- Weight distribution
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Trailer frontal area
- Not transcribed for this model year.
Weights
- Payload
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- GCWR
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- GVWR
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Front GAWR
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Rear GAWR
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Curb weight
- Not transcribed for this model year.
Body
- Wheelbase
- 135.6 in.General Motors source — PDF page 34: Wheelbase
- Bed length
- Nominal 5-ft box.General Motors source — PDF page 34: Bed length
- Bed width and depth
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Cab-to-axle
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Overall length, width, height
- 216.8 in long; 86.7 in wide excluding mirrors; 81.3 in high in Normal mode with roof rack.General Motors source — PDF page 34: Overall length, width, height
- Ground clearance and angles
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Fifth-wheel clearance
- Not transcribed for this model year.
Power
- Engine, horsepower, torque
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Transmission
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Fuel type and tank
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Drivetrain
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Axle ratio
- Not transcribed for this model year.
- Tow package
- Not transcribed for this model year.
Bed, tongue weight, and wheelbase
The trailer rating is one limit. The bed has to fit the load, the tongue or pin has to fit in payload, and the wheelbase is the column the chart uses.
- An illustrative 10 percent of the 12,100 lb conventional maximum is 1,210 lb of tongue weight. This is not a measured load or recommended percentage; actual load may be higher.
Bed capacity · Tongue and pin weight · Wheelbase · GCWR, GVWR, and GAWR. The spec sheet above lists the sourced wheelbase information for this year. GCWR is not transcribed for this year.
Estimate payload margin and bed volume · How these limits work together
Change from 2025
- Conventional: 12,000 lb in 2025, 12,100 lb in 2026 (+100 lb).
Generation
First generation
2026 is year 5 of this generation (2022–2026). GMC Hummer EV Pickup. The 2025 page cites the dual-motor 2X rating. Other motor counts are not given that number.
What changes the number
- Engine and transmission
- Cab, bed, and wheelbase
- Two-wheel drive, four-wheel drive, or all-wheel drive
- Axle ratio and tow package
- Conventional hitch versus fifth-wheel versus gooseneck
- People, options, and cargo, which spend payload the chart assumed was empty
Questions
- How much can a 2026 GMC Hummer EV Pickup tow?
- The cited maximum for a 2026 GMC Hummer EV Pickup is 12,100 lb conventional. Fleet-guide available maximum, page 34. The overview does not specify the exact trim/battery/equipment combination; optional towing equipment may be required.
- Did Hummer EV Pickup towing change for 2026?
- Compare the cited 2026 figures on this page with the 2025 record. They are stored separately.
- Which configuration hits the maximum?
- Fleet-guide available maximum, page 34. The overview does not specify the exact trim/battery/equipment combination; optional towing equipment may be required.
- What tongue weight should I plan for a 2026 Hummer EV Pickup?
- At the cited 12,100 lb conventional maximum, an illustrative 10% assumption produces 1,210 lb of tongue weight. This is not a recommended percentage or a measurement; follow your trailer and vehicle instructions and measure the actual load. That load counts against payload and the rear axle rating.